The Awkward Addict

BUY ALL THE MAKEUP!

4-Year-Old Makeup Artist

1 Comment

I had the idea today to let my 4-year-old do my makeup.  He loves art and is always trying to get his hands on all the colorful things in my collection.  Little did I know, I had been raising a tiny prodigy.  His work is more on the editorial/runway side of the spectrum rather than the commercial side.  He chose to do a bold, blue eye paired with an autumn berry lip.  So vogue.

artist5

artist4

artist3

I feel these pictures do not do the finished look justice, but at least you have a little glimpse of his masterpiece.

I was lucky enough to get my picture taken with the artist afterwards.  I’m honored and humbled that he took the time to pose with me.  He is a busy, busy little man, after all.

artist2

I did get the whole process on video.  So if you’d like to watch the art unfold, then click the link below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_YyjGMiFsIc

Warning:  WORST video quality EVER.  Sorry.

Enjoy!

Author: theawkwardaddict

Hi. I'm Rachel. I have a serious and paycheck-threatening addiction to all things beauty. Join me as I attempt to show you some tips and tricks...and try too hard to make you laugh. *For business inquiries, contact me at theawkwardaddict@gmail.com

One thought on “4-Year-Old Makeup Artist

  1. I do love your makeup artist!!

    Like

Leave a comment